Large furnished room w/ private entrance &pool in beautiful Tempe home

  • $ 450
  • Published date: 09/23/2021
    • Tempe, Arizona, United States
QR CODE


I (29 year old woman) will start renting a furnished room in late October or November. I am flexible on lease length (whether you need 3 months, 9 months, or a year) as I want both of us to feel like this is the right fit. Women strongly preferred, and LGBTQA+ men will be considered.
To apply: read the ad. Send a quick note about yourself as a roommate, when you want to move in, confirming furnished works for you, how you'll pay rent, and a link to a social media platform (LinkedIn is totally fine!). I will reply back with my info + more photos. Reply via :::
About the neighborhood: Close to Guadelupe and McClintock, this residential neighborhood is super quiet and full of families. Great location with being close to the Trader Joe's in Tempe, the 101, the 60, etc. for easy access around the Valley.
About the room: You will have your own wing, with your room being off the kitchen, and the other rooms being off the living room. You will have your own bathroom (with shower filter!), but it is on the other side of the house from your room. You have a private entrance to/from the backyard from your room. The room is fully furnished with a desk, chair, shelving unit, computer monitor, and queen sized cabinet murphy bed (meaning, the bed can fold up to give you more room). I can provide sheets and a mattress pad if you'd like too (as I already have those on hand). Reply via :::
About the house: Fully furnished and built in the 80s, I bought the house and have made some improvements, but it came in generally good shape. It has 3 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms. You would, of course, have access to the living room and kitchen. It faces north, keeping the house cooler. In the backyard, there is a *huge* pool, a grafted orange/lemon tree, and a couple seating areas. A new washer and dryer are in the garage. There's some extra storage in the garage too. You would have street parking in front of the house. Bikable or a quick drive to ASU (about 12-15 minutes). I would be your only roommate besides my dogs.
About me: late 20s working professional, yogi, part-time artist, and music lover. I am pretty laid back and have a sarcastic sense of humor. I work from home in the 3rd room about 8-6ish and am home quite a bit besides going to yoga, doing some healthcare stuff, and seeing the occasion friend (I'm vaccinated and require you are too unless you are immuno-compromised and can't). I generally go to bed early (by 9) and wake up earlier - between 5:30-6:30 am. I clean in spurts on the weekends (i.e., clean the floors, clean the stovetop, etc.) and clean up clutter, dishes, etc. as I go. I value direct communication and kindness. Reply via :::
Pets: I have 3 senior mid-sized (40ish pounds each) dogs who are extremely friendly and loving but may bark at you when you come in the house until they get used to you. Because of the volume of dogs, unfortunately, I cannot accept any more animals in the house : ( I clean up the backyard everyday. The dogs wake up between 5:45-7 and one of them occasionally barks with excitement in the morning. Then they are fed in the kitchen close to your room. I don't know if the sound would carry to your room. If this is a deal breaker for you, I recommend not applying.
About you: Normal person, vaccinated, generally kind. You're welcome to work from home on a permanent basis, but we may need to upgrade the internet to the next tier for video calls, and there's not a lot of space unless you're working from your room or the kitchen table. There is a coworking space about a 10-15 minute drive south and another one about 15-20 minutes north. Reply via :::
Woman or gay/queer man strongly preferred (I'm a woman). You clean up after yourself and are okay with, or excited about, contributing to cleaning. You like dogs, as they will want to cuddle with you once they're comfortable, but also recognize they come with certain responsibilities like not ever leaving the front door open, not leaving chicken bones in the garbage can, etc. You're welcome to have friends/significant others over- I just ask that you let me know (especially because of my dogs), and I would do the same for you. You make 3x or more the monthly rent and have good credit. You're not a Republican or Trump supporter, racist, homophobe, misogynist, etc. Maybe you're a grad student, non-traditional student, traveling nurse, or a working professional. Unfortunately, given the size of the house and room, I can't accept two folks sharing the room.
Cost per month: $725 + 1/2 of utilities (electric, pool cleaning, water, garbage, internet, cleaner once a month. Depending on the month, between $140-$270ish a month, with the summer months being higher due to the electric bill.)
What I would need from you in order to for you to sign a lease (after you view the room):
-credit check (screenshot or showing me Credit Karma is fine)
-A roommate reference or note from your last landlord just stating you pay on time, etc.
-Deposit of 1.5 month's rent
-Income verification (paystubs, offer letter, etc.) Reply via :::

Leave your comment (spam and offensive messages will be removed)

QR CODE

Useful information

  • Avoid scams by acting locally or paying with PayPal
  • Never pay with Western Union, Moneygram or other anonymous payment services
  • Don't buy or sell outside of your country. Don't accept cashier cheques from outside your country
  • This site is never involved in any transaction, and does not handle payments, shipping, guarantee transactions, provide escrow services, or offer "buyer protection" or "seller certification"

Related listings